A different perspective

http://www.examiner.com/article/crossfit-s-rich-froning-and-annie-thorisdottir-discuss-their-diet-and-training?cid=SM-pinterest-052013-4.00p-Crossfitdietandtraining

http://www.outsideonline.com/fitness/strength-and-power-training/Pro-Tips-CrossFit-Champ-Rich-Froning.html

These two articles resonated with me because I feel like they give me another perspective on Paleo and how the professionals do it.  As I type this I am eating some sweettart hearts that my Grandma and Opa sent me for Valentine’s Day.  I’m trying to be more ok with this sorta thing happening everyone once in a while, I won’t lie I’ll probably beat myself up a bit for eating crappy food, but I think it’s important for me to begin realizing again that its ok to have a treat every once and awhile and I won’t be screwed.  I don’t know, it’s just something that I’m attempting to work with I guess.  So moving along…

I had a crappy running week last week.  For the first part of the week I thought I might have a stress fracture and then the 2nd part I got violently ill-yay! Haha so basically I have to wait another week to bump up my mileage again,which is what was supposed to happen this week.  Oh well, I’ll definitely get my mileage in this week *knock on wood*.

Oh Valentine’s Day is this week and being a single individual sorta sucks because everyone takes pit on you and I’m just like in the corner with a box of cookies going “Hey I’m fine”.  haha so I bought a bunch of homemade Valentine’s cards and am going to give them out to all my friends for Valentine’s Day because who doesn’t like a nice card?

So that’s all I really have to report for now.  So until later, when my life gets more interesting… TTFN. 

2 thoughts on “A different perspective

Leave a Reply

