Self issues

I’ve been having a rough time this week food wise.  I’ll admit I’ve been eating not the greatest.. I’ve had some chips and a fuck ton of wings and such.  It got to the point where I had to reach out to my really good friend Kate, who has had some food issues herself so she can understand when I talk to her about what’s going on in my head.  The bad news- well I feel worse than I did before, I mean I ate chips and some fries tonite and what kinda made it worse is my bestie Maggs.  And like the bad part is that she didn’t intentionally make it bad.  I basically just said to help me stop eating chips so much because they aren’t Paleo to, which she replied that “I see you drink milk everyday what does it matter?”. And to a normal person it doesn’t I guess, but to me it does.
See I follow the Paleo diet pretty well, there are certain things I make exceptions for as part of my own diet, like a glass of milk every day. And I guess it probably shouldn’t bother me as much as it does, but it really does.
It’s difficult to describe because I generally don’t want to be whiney (though I realize that I generally am :P).  I know it probably doesn’t make sense to most of you (if anyone reads this), but like it has seemed like this past week everything has hit me the wrong way food wise.

I’ve just been eating absolutely shitty, and what makes it worse is that I did something to my shoulder so I can’t do my strength program. Which is making me feel worse because in a way when I eat a bit shitty when I’m lifting its not such a big deal, but when I can’t really do much it becomes a bigger deal.  I don’t know, I know that it doesn’t make sense, but there’s no better way for me to articulate it.

So sorry to be such a downer right now, but I’ll TTFN.

2 thoughts on “Self issues

  1. I’m really sorry to hear you’ve been feeling down Sara. Your life and workout is a collection of days, weeks and months. You’ll get back on track, I know you will. 🙂 I’m here to talk too!

Leave a Reply

