Graduation/Being Back Home

10406560_10203022008524066_2398528504349522097_nSo well I graduated this past Sunday- I even gave a speech!  I’m now officially a college graduate of SUNY Potsdam with a Bachelor’s in Politics and minors in Pre-law and Environmental Studies.  Everyone keeps asking me if I feel any different and I don’t.  Maybe if that was the end of my collegiate career I would, but knowing that I’m going to law school in the fall has me in a calm mode.  For now anyways, I know that as it gets closer I will be freaking out about readings and my classes, etc.  Everyone has the utmost confidence in my ability to make it and I’m pretty confident myself, but I’m nervous at the same time.  Oh well, nervous jitters I think are probably normal. 10325246_10203022008284060_7945361957635466487_n

My life this summer basically consists of working at the Maxx again and working out.  I was a little concerned with how my workouts would go over the summer.  I mean I don’t mind doing my crossfit workouts by myself, but it’s way more fun with friends.  So bring in Latham Crossfit! I found it on google, I creeped on facebook, then I messaged the coach Luke, and went and joined and have had 2 crossfit workouts there so far. 1391777_529635337126268_898449131_n

I really like it because I’m getting a lot of good instruction there, like at my other gym I learned everything but I didn’t get constant supervision telling me what to fix and here I do.  And two I used to do most of my workouts by myself and now I’m doing all of them with someone else.  It is way more motivating to have someone struggling through the workout with you compared to trying to do it by yourself.

Plus Luke is pretty nice, really knowledgeable, and makes the gym a comfortable space so that I can try things and make a complete ass of myself while trying new things.  Like the other day when we were working on handstand walks I could get up and then I kept flipping over.  Luke helped me figure out how not to kick as hard so I could stay up longer.
I literally just love it at this gym.  I didn’t think I’d find one like the one at school where I’m completely comfortable, but I think I have.

Last night, I hit a new snatch PR- 75 lbs., breaking my old PR by 10 lbs! Luke decided to freak me out by telling me right before I was about to attempt it and I was like gee thanks now I’m nervous, to which he said “oh nevermind! It’s not heavier!” I just kinda rolled my eyes.  I have so much fun at this gym and it isn’t even funny!

So that’s basically it for now.  I’ve graduated, I’m working during the summer, I’m doing crossfit at this awesome new gym, and I’m going to law school in the fall.

So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “Graduation/Being Back Home

Leave a Reply

