Whelp its been awhile…

And I’m terribly sorry about that! I’ve been busy with working out/training, getting all of my affairs in order for law school, figuring out my life, and working.  So I will catch y’all up real quick and we shall go from there!

First things first, law school yeah that’s happening in about a month.  And I think that the ‘shitting bricks’ feeling is finally starting to kick in.  I’ve had to worry about my loans and figuring out financials, books, class schedule, packing, making sure I have everything I need.  Plus, I’m taking a day trip with my Dad this week.  We will be driving there so I know that I won’t get lost since you know I’m an adult now and have to know how to navigate in the unknown.  So all of that’s going on.

Next, working.  Yeah I work at Tj Maxx, the pay sucks and the hours aren’t great, but I generally enjoy my co-workers so that makes it a bit better. The way I look at is, even thought it is a crappy job at least I get money and I’ll be done with it soon.  It’s not my forever job that I intend to have. liftbitch

What’s up next? Working out/training! Right so I’m still at Latham Crossfit, and on days when I’m not there I’m at ABC gym mainly working on my Olympic lifts and squats and such.  With the program I am on I’ve been doing a lot of heavy work; low reps, high weights and it seems to be paying off.  Yesterday I went for a total lifts in 3; strict OH press, back squat, and deadlift.  I got 65 lb. for OH press, 150 lb. for back squat, and 185 lb. for deadlift.  My back squat and deadlift both went up around 10 lbs. from a few weeks ago when I last tried for a one rep max so I’m pretty happy about that.
I still have a lot of work to do technique and upper body wise, but I intent to join a crossfit gym at law school so it will be alright. I’ve already decided it will be my hour a day that has nothing to do with studying!

Figuring out my life, yeah that’s more difficult.  I have some goals for myself this summer, which have included getting PR’s, learning to love running again (a story for another day), to read a few classics (in the process), etc.  So that’s that.

I believe that I have now caught y’all up to speed on what’s going on with me.  I’ll try not to let it be so long before I blog again. My computer is busted and I have to get it fixed so it will depend upon that.

So until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

