So clearly…

I haven’t been as good as I said I was going to be.  CLEARLY!  However, I’m here to remedy the fact that I haven’t been around in like 2 weeks, but y’all should probably anticipate not hearing from me for another two weeks because my first OFFICIAL day of law classes begins tomorrow.  So I’m pretty much 50/50 at this point, as in 50% psyched for classes to finally begin and 50% nervous to get called on and look like a complete idiot.  But either way I’m going to have to pretty much take things in stride because there is no going back now.  My basic goals from week to week will be; to get my homework done ahead/on time, not to get to crazy/stressed, and to hit up CrossFit Journey everyday.  The last I think is important because well, having a release from stress is just as important as staying on top of my work, mainly because it helps to make goal number 2 a reality. 9363_567954146621862_2032000581_n

Anywhoser, CrossFit Journey– that’s a thing… I have really enjoyed it so far.  I’ve found that compared to my last two boxes, I get far more hands-on coaching and the two coaches (Stephen and Dawn) push me.  Which may sound kind of weird that I’m so happy about it, but I have a problem with pushing myself sometimes, but its easier when someone else does it.  I basically feel really comfortable there, and I got myself an unlimited membership at the student rate. Dawn showed me a gray hoodie that they will hopefully be selling again soon because I really want it, it’s wicked nice.  But for now I have satisfied myself with a CrossFit Journey tank; 10601711_719508554801663_382814287_n

So that’s good.  I’ve pretty much stayed in line with my workout in the morning routine, so I generally get there at like 6:30 a.m.  and I’m there most days until 8 a.m.  I’m lucky that most of my classes don’t start until 10:30 and only a two days a week they start at 9:30, so I have plenty of time to get ready and eat my hearty breakfast that I love.

Other than that, most of my day after that is spent in class and then in the library doing homework.  I took a tip from a 3L and only work until 5p.m. or 6p.m. at night so that I have a few hours to myself before I go to bed at the grandma time of 9p.m.
And I have now literally detailed my entire daily schedule so that nothing is left to the imagination.  I am extremely boring now and I am completely ok with it.  My goal for this year is to make it through without failing and to get the grades to make it onto the Law Review.  Which for those of you who don’t know, only includes the top 10% of each law class.  So it’s a pretty big goal for me to have, but I am going to try to do it all the same.

So that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

One thought on “So clearly…

Leave a Reply

