The library is my second…no First home

So my dad called me today and asked if I was at home and I said; “No, I’m at the library”.  When I realized that if I take sleeping out of the equation I’m pretty sure that I spend more time in the library than I do at my own house.  I spend at least 5 hours there every day after my classes so that I don’t have to bring anything home with me and I can keep myself from getting too stressed.  And its only been a week, but I feel pretty good about the schedule I’ve set up for myself.  Let me break it down now for you beautiful people;

Daily Schedule: 6 a.m. get up and get ready to hit up the wod

6:30-8 a.m. I’m usually at CrossFit Journey (mainly messing around)

8:30-10 a.m I’m eating massive amounts of food, packing massive amounts of food for the day since I don’t come home until 5 or 6, and basically getting ready for the day.

10:30-2/3 I’m in class (More Socratic method than you can handle)

3-6 Library for homework (I get out of class earlier generally so I get more homework time in)

6-8 food and relaxing

9 p.m. BEDTIME! (I’m a grandma)

So this is my schedule basically every day.  I’m pretty repetitive in what I do everyday and with what I eat everyday.  I’m clearly not very exciting, but that’s what’s up when it comes to law school.  Plus, because I spend such a large amount of time in the library every day on the weekends I don’t have to spend as much time and I take Sundays completely off.  Sundays are my off from working out and homework day, they are basically the day where I spend the entirety of it in bed watching t.v. #notashamed.

On Wednesdays I mix it up a little by going to CrossFit Journey at night too for Olympic Lifting skill work, but all that does is make me pass out even earlier.  Other than that everything is going well.  I found this awesome article about one of my two CrossFit women idols; Camille Leblanc-Bazinett.  I’ve always liked her, but I like her even more finding out that she had issues with anorexia. http://www.fitnessmagazine.com/blogs/fitstop/2014/08/29/fitness/eat-like-crossfit-champ-camille-leblanc-bazinet/

So my other idol is Lauren Fisher, even though she is 2 years younger than me.  I think her work ethic and drive is just incredible, but that’s just me.

Basically, these women inspire me and they help me get through the tough wods.  Like the one we had on Friday, which was called “Death by Backsquat” in which every minute you’d do squats according to the minute —> minute 1- 1 squat, minute 2-2 squats.  However fast you finish whatever is left of the minute is your recovery time.  And you go until you can’t finish the prescribed reps for that minute.  I made it through a full 9 minutes and then on the 10th minute I only made it like half-way through the round.  It was rough and my legs definitely felt it the next day.

So that is literally it for now, until later TTFN.

 

Leave a Reply

