Tryng new things

Which basically means trying to be social, well to at least improve my human skills.  And by human skills I mean being able to effectively communicate with other humans and not be weird.  Something that isn’t a strong suit of mine.  I’m kind of really antisocial with most of the other people who are 1Ls.  But I have started talking to a few people who I think are pretty coo so I’m improving a little bit.  I’m falling more and more in love with my box… can you tell? 10693546_1552580228304100_1520663380_n

We had a town hall meeting last night and potluck, which is basically us eating food and then talking about all sorts of odds and ends thins that has to do with the gym.  I made paleo brownies and no one believed me at first because they looked like regular brownies, but they were a hit! 10546841_753519758039797_107385845_n

Oh and clearly someone decided that I missed an ingredient on the list and decided they were actually pot brownies.  Much hilarity ensued.  Also, I spent some serious time chatting with Stefan’s wife Karin who I absolutely love because she is super down to earth and cool. And she gave me a good idea to cut out dairy products.  I’ve been having some stomach issues or feelings of voming-ness after I have my milk so I’m going to just let my stash run out and not buy anymore this week and just try not having any and see how I feel.  So we will see what happens with that.

On another note, my Mom and Granny are visiting this Saturday and they are bringing me food and taking me out to lunch- can you tell my mind centers around food?!?  So that’s an exciting thing, it will give me a break from the homework and stresses of law school.  So that’s basically it for now.
So until later, TTFN.

Leave a Reply

