Celebrating my anniversary

So it has been one year since I started doing CrossFit.  One year, since I started eating normally again, one year since I started gaining muscle weight, one year since I stopped caring so  much about being skinny and started caring about being strong.  CrossFit has given me a lot over this past year.

My running, while I WAS still running, became faster.  I ran my Plattsburgh Half Marathon without running more than 6 miles at one time during the entire month and a half leading up to the event.  Even though I ran less, my legs were stronger and I ended up taking around 7 minutes off of my time.

I started eating normally again, which had been a struggle for me.  I went Paleo, which is a way of eating that a lot of people who do CrossFit eat.  I found that it really helped me to focus not on feeling bad about eating something that I considered “bad”, but on focus on eating better all around.  I just cut out dairy completely and I’ve stopped eating processed foods.  I mainly eat fruits, veggies, nuts, and meats, which basically means I can eat as much as I want.  I eat like all the time now, which is pretty amazing but the veggies fill me up and they are all pretty delicious.

What else, what else?  Oh when I first started, cleaning the 45 lb. bar was pretty impressive to me.  But this past week I hit a goal that I had made for myself at the beginning of the summer. I cleaned AND jerked 103 lbs. 10693412_531811883628899_1404660754_n I FINALLY broke the 100 lb. barrier on one of my Olympic lifts, which is something I’ve been working towards.  Yes, my name is Tall Sara at my box, and there’s another Sara and she is Small Sara.

I feel like I’m starting to feel REALLY comfortable, plus I have a routine now, which Stefan and I now joke that I’m there like every 10 hours, it is really true sometimes.  I’m there twice a day and I’m kind of a huge dork but it’s ok.

So there’s that for CrossFit.  Everything is still going well so far for school.  I’m still getting my work done on time, which is good.  And basically this week I’ve been kind of stressed so my goal is to get a lot of work done this week and then either start outlining this weekend or next weekend.

Plus, I’m going apple picking this weekend.  Which means that I will get to make applesauce! Boom shaka laka! So pumped!

So that’s it for now, until later TTFN.

One thought on “Celebrating my anniversary

Leave a Reply

