I am not Lauren Fisher

Or Camille Leblanc-Bazinett or Julie Foucher.  It is a difficult thing to remember sometimes.  I go to my box 2x; once to do the actual wod of the day and the other is to do some skill work.  Luckily I have my wonderful coach Stefan who constantly reminds me that I have to not over-train and to make sure that I get the proper rest.  I tend to forget such things a lot of the time.

So I’ve written on a lot of post-it notes to remind me of such things.  Things like rest is an important factor in building muscle, eating clean doesn’t have to happen 24/7- I am allowed to eat some crap every once and awhile, and that working one skill a bagillion times isn’t going to help me be better overall.  These are the things that I have to drill into my own head. f75d5f806ea32e27697eed8dd455c484

I also have to remember that I’m not Lauren Fisher.  I want to be yolked like Lauren Fisher is, but I have to remember that she didn’t get to where she is overnight, just like everyone else.  I totally creeped on her Instagram so hard and looking at pictures of her from like three years ago and she was where I am now.  So it gives me something to aspire to, it shows me that if I continue to work hard and eat clean and be a boss I will look like I want to look.  And not only look how I want to look, but be as strong as I want to be and meet the goals that I have for myself.

So I was talking to Joscelyn, the girl from my box that I am doing the CrossFit competition with in November, and we were laughing that we need men who do CrossFit in order to be able to date/marry them.  We were saying it because besides school, homework and the box we don’t do anything.  Like literally we spend so much time at our box, and its literally the only thing we do outside of school that it’s all we talk about.  So the guys we date will have to be involved in CrossFit or we will have nothing in common.
I love Joscelyn, today we did one of the wods from our competition in November, because they are posted already, and it was rough.  I mean I’m glad we did it because it proved to me that we CAN do it and do it well, but not only that I had no adrenaline running, which will be a big help come competition time.

So my friend posted this article to my Facebook wall and I thought it was hilarious and I felt the need to share it here;

http://www.buzzfeed.com/hannahbass/leg-day#zah746

f62834f0a3dac65041c4efbb88f9fd75So that’s it for now I guess, oh the wedding… Yeah I’ll talk about that in my next post.  So until later, TTFN.

 

2 thoughts on “I am not Lauren Fisher

  1. This is a great post for anyone I think. We are all living our lives and no one elses…no need to be stressed about what elites or famous people can and are doing. Thanks for the reminder Sara!

Leave a Reply

