Summer 2015

So clearly I’ve been MIA for quite some time.  Well there’s not too much to say except that law school keeps me extremely busy and that I was extremely busy this summer.  I go back for my 2nd year on Friday and classes start on Monday.  So I’m pumped to finally get back into things and to be back with my Crossfit family at Crossfit Journey!  My summer training wasn’t exactly 100% on par with how I train August-May, but hey what can you do?

Long story short, I interned in a Public Defender’s office all summer under a Practice Order which allowed me to generally do almost everything actual fully licensed lawyers are able to do.  So I got a lot of really amazing hands-on experience, which I hope will help make me a really strong candidate to be accepted into a JAG program come my 3rd year.  I was so lucky to get the internship that I did and to be able to work with the people I did.  There were 6 lawyers in the office and they all had their own technique and style and I was able to learn something from each of them.  I’ll never really be able to say thank you to the extent that is required to show my appreciation… Anyways, after such an exciting summer I’m a little concerned that I’m going to be slightly bored in law school- I mean I’ll have plenty to do for sure, but it won’t be as “thrilling” as being in court all day long.  But hey, what can I do? I’m not a real lawyer yet so I have to actually finish school first.

What else? Oh I used a regular gym all summer and I tried to keep with my box’s training to the best of my ability.  It was a little difficult because I wasn’t eating as well/enough which greatly effected my workouts.  Being a lawyer is very time consuming and sometimes you don’t really have time to stop for lunch! Anyways, these 2 weeks at home have thrown off my training even more since I have to do all bodyweight workouts-so I’m super pumped to get back.

I’m basically just waiting to go back at this point and have mostly been working out and knitting a lot.  I’m trying to get as many Christmas presents done now so I won’t have to worry about them during school.  Plus, I’m making some baby things for my friend who is pregnant- 1st pregnant friend! It’s weird having 2 married friends, one of whom is pregnant, and one friend who looks like will be engaged by the end of the year and I’m over here like….. I’m still in school and have homework to do….  Its just different being in school when most of your friends are starting their careers/families etc.

So that’s basically all I have to say for updates.  It’ll probably be awhile again before I post since I’m going to be getting right back into the swing of things in 2 days, so hopefully y’all bear with me!
So until later, TTFN.

One thought on “Summer 2015

Leave a Reply

